News, Events & Announcements

Fitness in the Park

Fitness in the Park on Saturday, September 6

Join Evergreen Park & Recreation District (EPRD) on Saturday, September 6, for Fitness in the Park! We'll celebrate the end of summer by offering the public a variety of free fitness classes and demonstrations.

Enjoy music
Visit vendors
Try Boot Camp, Zumba, Insanity and Cycling on the patio
Meet our trainers, instructors, massage therapists and more

WHERE:
Buchanan Park Fields, 32003 Ellingwood Trail, Evergreen
WHEN: Saturday, September 6, 9 AM-12 PM
COST: Free!
LEARN MORE: Kendra Hinkson, khinkson@eprd.co or 720-880-1226.

park_foundation

Evergreen Recreation and Park Foundation Needs You!

Oktoberfest, Old VW Raffles and More! The Evergreen Recreation and Park Foundation is seeking new members for its Board of Directors. The Foundation is the charitable partner of Evergreen Park & Recreation District (EPRD), and since 2007 has contributed nearly $100K to parks projects, such as the playground at Stagecoach Park; and nearly $50K to fitness and recreation scholarships for those in need. If you care about the community spirit that parks and recreation creates, and you have the desire to give back to our wonderful community, please contact Ken Fuller at (970) 846-8279 or email info@evergreenparkfoundation.org.

TRX and Indoor Cycling

Indoor Cycling and TRX are now at Wulf!

Check out Wulf’s new Fitness Room, located next to the Weight Room on the 2nd floor. Indoor Cycling classes focus on endurance, strength, intervals, high intensity and recovery. TRX Suspension Training develops strength, balance, flexibility and core stability using the TRX Suspension Trainer, which leverages gravity and the user’s body weight to complete hundreds of exercises. TRX classes are now included in the Unlimited Monthly Fitness pass, the Active Adult pass and the 10-punch Fitness punch card. Buy your pass today -- it's the best fitness deal in Evergreen!

Call the night before to reserve your spot. (Indoor Cycling Punch card holders may call in after 8:00 PM Monday - Friday or 6:00 PM Saturday and Sunday, for all classes held the next day. Drop-ins are welcome.)
Cost:
Indoor Cycling Drop-in $8.00 DR $10.00 NDR
Indoor Cycling 10-punch card $70.00 DR $84.00 NDR
Fitness Class Drop-in $10.00 DR $13.00 NDR
Fitness 10-punch card $90.00 DR $108.00 NDR
Unlimited Monthly Fitness Pass $70.00 DR $84.00 NDR

Times and Days:

Class schedules are located outside the fitness room door and online. For more info, contact Kendra Hinkson at 720-880-1226 or khinkson@eprd.co.

2014 Festivals/Large Events Permitted* At
Evergreen Park & Recreation District Park Locations

Location: Alderfer Barn
Date Event Organizer Event Name
Fri, May 9 John & Pandora Productions Boogie at the Barn (#1)
Fri, Aug 1 John & Pandora Productions Boogie at the Barn (#2)
Sat, Aug 9 Mountain Area Land Trust A Night in the Park
Sat, Oct 4 John & Pandora Productions Boogie at the Barn (#3)

Location: Alderfer Meadow
Date Event Organizer Event Name
Wed, Sept 3 John & Pandora Productions Summer Showcase Concert

Location: Buchanan Park
Date Event Organizer Event Name
Sun, June 8 Syndicate VW Club/Indian Hills Fire Dept.
Evergreen VW Show
Sat & Sun, July 12-13 Team Evergreen Triple Bypass
Sat & Sun, July 19-20 Center for the Arts Evergreen Summerfest
Sat, Sept 6 EPRD Fitness in the Park
Sun, Sept 7 Big Chili Board of Directors Big Chili Cook-Off Music & Arts Festival
Sun, Sept 21 Evergreen Recreation & Park Foundation Oktoberfest

Location: Evergreen Lake Park
Date Event Organizer Event Name
Wed, June 4 Evergreen Lake Presents Summer Concert Series (#1)
Wed, June 18 Evergreen Lake Presents Summer Concert Series (#2)
Wed, June 25 John & Pandora Productions Summer Showcase Concert
Wed, July 2 Evergreen Lake Presents Summer Concert Series (#3)
Sun, June 29 Colorado Division of Wildlife Youth Outdoor Skills Day
Fri, July 4 Evergreen Music Festival Board of Directors
Evergreen Music Festival & Art Show
Wed, July 16 Evergreen Lake Presents Summer Concert Series (#4)
Sun, July 27 Racing Underground Evergreen Sprint Triathlon
Wed, July 30 Evergreen Lake Presents Summer Concert Series (#5)
Sun, Aug 3 Colorado Road Runners Inc. Evergreen Town Race
Wed, Aug 13 Evergreen Lake Presents Summer Concert Series (#6)
Wed, Aug 27 Evergreen Lake Presents Summer Concert Series (#7)
Sat, Sept 6 Friends of Mt Evans & Lost Creek Wilderness Walk for Wilderness
* The 2014 Events listed above have been permitted through the EPRD Park Permit process to the specified Event Organizers. For more information on the Events, please contact the Event Organizers directly.